Snowstorm

Yesterday’s snowstorm made me think about how amazingly quiet it becomes when the snow falls.

Yesterday’s snowstorm made me see how absolutely beautiful it is when the snow covers the ground and the bushes and the trees and creates a winter wonderland.

Yesterday’s snowstorm made me think about my childhood and how we’d all pull our sleds to our hill, our “mountain”.

Yesterday’s snowstorm made think about how each time that Jack Frost nips at your nose you wish you’d put on one more sweater.

Yesterday’s snowstorm made me think about going outside and waving at the neighbors as everyone spent most of the afternoon shoveling the sidewalks.

Yesterday’s snowstorm made me think about taking an hour to get the damn snow blower started and then after clearing the driveway having the city truck come along and plow us in.

Yesterday’s snowstorm made me think about slipping as I stepped off the curb and pulling a  muscle.

Yesterday’s snowstorm made me think about pulling into a parking place and then stepping into slush that goes up over your ankle.

Yesterday’s snowstorm made me look at the calendar to make sure there are less than two months until the first day of spring.

One thought on “Snowstorm

Leave a Reply

