Tomorrow

Above the sink on the wall in the old depot was a neatly painted sign, “Paper towels here tomorrow”.

Why not today? Who took the time to paint the sign?  Why didn’t they just get the towels instead of painting a sign? How ridiculous. Funny sign.

As I stood there about to turn on the water I thought about how angry I get when I reach up for a towel and find the dispenser empty.  How angry I get that nobody can be bothered to provide towels.  How angry I get that nobody can be bothered to fill the dispenser.

I washed my hands and then looked up at the sign as if I had just read it for the first time, “oh, no towels, I’ll come back tomorrow”.

Leave a Reply

