Apps

I keep adding apps to my iPhone 5.  It’s incredible what this thing can do but hey, I’m probably not telling you anything you didn’t know.   It just keeps getting better and I always try to make sure I have the latest and the greatest.  If you’re like me you probably think it’s great when something new hits and you’re able to be one of the first to download the app.

Here’s one I just found that you might be interested in checking out.  It’s called, Nice.  What Nice does is give you guidelines on how to improve the way you live your life and how to improve the world around you.  What you do is load in your day by the hour and then pick from a scroll down menu some of the activities that you might be involved in during the day.

Here you go:

It starts when you wake up so I’ll give you some highlights of the guidelines called out by an English lady after you click the activity (I think she might be the sister of the Garmin lady).

“Upon finishing breakfast always clean up after yourself.”

“Today you will enter a number of buildings.  When you see an elderly person or someone who needs assistance hold the door open for that person.”

“After using the bathroom always flush the toilet and wash your hands with soap and water.”

“Wash your hands with soap and water before eating.”

This one is on my wife’s phone (I guess men and women have some exclusive comments), “When choosing your wardrobe remember it is not necessary to fall out of your blouse, dress like a lady.”

“After purchasing an item wait for the salesperson or cashier to say “thank you” and then reply, “you’re welcome.”

“Speak clearly and without vulgarities when talking with family, friends, acquaintances or strangers.”

“When eating a meal always say “please” when asking that items be passed to you and after receiving the items say, “thank you”.

“When eating always chew with your mouth closed.”

Isn’t this something?  I think this app is terrific.  I wonder if it will catch on?  It might make me become my grandparents (lol) but that’s okay because I really liked them.  I guess Grandma and Grandpa must have had an earlier version of an app like this.  Maybe it was on their wall phone.

 

 

Leave a Reply

