Cutting costs

Saving money is or should be an important part of everyone’s personal and family finances. It should be but it’s getting harder and harder to save money as fuel and food prices increase (at the same time the size of the food items decrease) so every time you get a real money saving tip try to use it.

Grocery coupons can help you save money along with planning the week’s meals so you know exactly what you need to buy and keep from buying those impulse items. Wait a minute. You’ve already heard all of these money saving tips: lower the thermostat, drive more slowly, cut down on restaurant meals, etc. The same old tips that save you what, maybe $19.27?

How about a real money saver? How about saving on your car and life insurance? Wouldn’t that be great and I’m not talking about saving 15% in less than 15 minutes.

You know about the changes that are affecting American society. How would you like it if you could make those changes work for you? Stay with me on this. What if you made a simple change to your insurance policies that would save you money without affecting your coverage?

Here’s what you do, first, but wait let’s have, we’ll call him Mike, walk us through it.

“State Farm, how can I help you?”

“Hi, let me speak to Jim, please.”

“Just a moment.”

“This is Jim, how can I help you?”

“Hi, Jim, this is Mike Feldish.”

“Hi, Mike, what can I do for you?”

“Jim, I want to let you know that I will be making some changes to my auto and life insurance policies because I want to reduce our family expenditures each month.”

“No problem, we can look at increasing the deductible on the auto policy and changing the amount of the life insurance policy…”

“No, that’s not what I had in mind. I just watched the news and they had a segment about a man who can now use the ladies room because he said he’s a woman or questioning and the courts said he can be the gender he chooses.”

“I don’t understand.”

“I want to change my policies from male to female or questioning and take advantage of the lower female rates.”

“I don’t think you can do that.”

“Why not?”

Leave a Reply

